Editing Permission and Lock Edits

To prevent colleagues from making unwanted changes and have greater control over who and what edits others in your team can make to the live pages, stories and templates you've created, Maker lets you assign editing permission. As an admin, you can provide editing permissions based on the various roles assigned to the team members.
(To learn more about team roles, visit this page .)
To lock (or unlock) edits, you must have admin permissions or be the author (user creating the story) of the story. Click on the cog wheel icon on the top right of the editor and select "Editing Permission".
Editing Permission for Story
Editing Permissions for Templates
You can view and change permissions on the Editing Permissions dialog for a story and on the templates panel for the templates you have saved. By default all stories and templates are unlocked, however, users can change permissions of the story anytime by selected from the choices given - lock, lock all edits or lock design edits and selecting " Apply or Save ".
Last updated
Was this helpful?